Nashville, TN (Nov. 22, 2017) — The winners of the 2017 Singing News / Singing News Radio Songwriters Search have been announced. The Grand Prize Winners will have their songs recorded by 11th Hour, Gordon Mote, and The Hyssongs.

The winning songs for the 2017 contest are:

Grand Prize Winners (listed in alphabetical order):

“Bring On The Storm”
written by Blake Bolerjack (Oklahoma)
(to be recorded by 11th Hour)

“Heavenly Peace”
written by William Carroll Cook and Jennifer B. McCallister (Oklahoma)
(to be recorded by Gordon Mote)

“You Came”
written by Sherry Anne Lints (New York)
(to be recorded by the Hyssongs)

5 Runners Up (listed in alphabetical order)

“Ordinary Christians”
written by David Darnell (Georgia)
“Runway Beautiful”
written by Heno Head, Jr. and Deb Wolf (Missouri)
“So I Can Hear His Whispers”
written by David Darnell (Georgia)
“Traded My Pieces”
written by Michael Gibson (Tennessee)
“Write My Story”
written by Krista Melton (Indiana)

For more information, contact:
Rick Francis
Singing News
(615) 850-7039

About The Author


Notice: The information in the post above may have been formatted to suit this website, but is not necessarily material originally created by, or is exclusive to Singing News Magazine. Singing News is a part of the Salem Media Group, America’s leading radio broadcaster, Internet content provider and magazine and book publisher targeting Christian audiences.

Leave a Reply