Nashville, TN (October 27, 2021)
New Day Christian Distributors is pleased to announce that its roster of exclusively-distributed labels and independent artists received sixteen (16) Dove Awards at this year’s 52nd Annual GMA Dove Awards.

The Dove Awards celebrated Christian music and Gospel music’s diversity and promoted unity through dynamic performances by NDC-distributed artists CeCe Winans, The Isaacs, KB, Matt Redmon, Hope Darst and Natalie Grant. The GMA Dove Awards aired exclusively on TBN on Friday, October 22nd at 8:00 p.m. ET/ 10:00 p.m. as well as on SiriusXM The Message.

A full list of NDC-exclusive label and independent artist 52nd Annual GMA Dove Award wins are listed below:

for KING & COUNTRY (Curb/Word): Artist of the Year; Christmas/Special Event of the Year for A Drummer Boy Christmas (produced by Benjamin Backus, Tedd T., for King & Country), and Long Form Video of the Year for Burn The Ships Concert Film (directed and produced by Ben Smallbone and Andrea Royer).

CeCe Winans (Fair Trade): Gospel Artist of the Year, Gospel Worship Recorded Song of the Year for “Believe For It” (written by CeCe Winans, Kyle Lee, Mitch Wong, Dawn Hill), and Gospel Worship Album of the Year for Believe For It (produced by Kyle Lee and Dawn Hill).

NEEDTOBREATHE (Atlantic): Rock/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year for “Who Am I” (written by Bear Rinehart, Thomas Rhett, Jordan Reynolds, Cason Cooley, Jeremy Lutito), Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year for Out Of Body (produced by NEEDTOBREATHE, Cason Cooley, Jeremy Lutito),

Crabb Family (Daywind): Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year for “My King is Known By Love” (written by Jason Cox, Jeff Bumgardner, Kenna West).

The Isaacs (House of Isaacs/Artist Resource Services): Bluegrass/Country/Roots Album of the Year for Songs For The Times (produced by Ben Isaacs, The Isaacs).

Jekalyn Carr (Lunjeal): Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year for “Changing Your Story” (written by Jekalyn Carr).

Joseph Habedank (Daywind): Southern Gospel Album of the Year for Change Is Coming (produced by Wayne Haun, Joseph Habedank, Lindsay Habedank, Kris Crunk).

KB (Reach): Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year for His Glory Alone (produced by Quinten Coblentz, Wes Writer, Jacob Cardec, Mashell Leroy, DJ Pez, Tee-Wyla Swoope, Kevin Elijah Burgess).

Lecrae (Reach): Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year for “Deep End” (written by Lecrae Moore, Anthony MrWriteNow Gardner).

Nelons (Daywind): Bluegrass/Country/Roots Recorded Song of the Year for “If God Pulled Back the Curtain” (written by Jason Cox, Kenna Turner West, Michael Boggs).

Selah (3Cre8tive): Inspirational Album of the Year for Step Into My Story (produced by Jason Kyle Saetveit, Chris Bevins).

“What an incredible night at the GMA Dove Awards for our New Day Distribution family,” shares Dusty Wells, director of label relations for New Day Christian Distributors. “We here at New Day love working alongside our many label partners and the artist’s they represent. We are honored to play a small part in making certain that their product is represented in the market. Huge congratulations to every one of the nominees and the winners.”

About The Author

Ross Cluver
Assoc. Publisher

Leave a Reply