Customer Service: 1-800-527-5226
Southern Gospel Artists Receive 48 Dove Awards Nominations

The 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards will take place on Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at Lipscomb University's Allen Arena. And once again, Southern Gospel artists, writers and other members of the industry had a strong showing with a total of 48 nominations across all categories.

Below is the list of all Southern Gospel related artists who have been nominated, as given by the GMA. Congratulations to all who have received nominations!

Song Of The Year

“I Can Trust Him”The Perrys, (writers) Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey, (publishers) PsalmSinger Music/DaySpring Music/Songs From The Inside

“Revival”Karen Peck and New River, (writers) Kenna Turner West, Karen Peck Gooch, Don Poythress (publishers) Christian Taylor Music/ClearBox Rights/Integrity Worship Music/Eight Oaks Music/Karen Peck Music

“Say Amen”Brian Free & Assurance, (writers) Jason Cox, Michael Farren, Kenna Turner West, (publishers) Christian Taylor Music/Winding Way Music/ClearBox Rights/Farren Love and War Music/Wordspring Music

“That’s Why”Ernie Haase and Signature Sound, (writers) Ernie Haase, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey, (publishers) Ernie Sig Sound Music/Hefton Hill Music/PsalmSinger Music/Universal Music-Brentwood Benson Songs

Southern Gospel Performance Of The Year

“Love Is Stronger”Jason Crabb, Gaither Music Group, (producer) Jay DeMarcus

“Revival”Karen Peck and New River, Daywind Records, (producer) Wayne Haun

“Say Amen”Brian Free & Assurance, Daywind Records, (producer) Ricky Free

“Search Me O God”Cathedrals Family Reunion, StowTown Records, (producer) Wayne Haun

“That’s Why”Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, (producer) Wayne Haun

Producer Of The Year

Ricky Free

Wayne Haun

Inspirational Song Of The Year

“As Long As You Will Walk With Me”Devin McGlamery, (writer) Wayne Haun

“Lift Up His Name”The Browders, (writer) Matthew Browder

“Stronger”TaRanda Greene, (writers) Joel Lindsey, Tony Wood, Barry Weeks

Southern Gospel Song Of The Year

“I Can Trust Him”The Perrys, (writers) Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey

“Love is Stronger”Jason Crabb, (writers) Michael Mobley

“Revival”Karen Peck & New River, (writers) Kenna Turner West, Karen Peck Gooch, Don Poythress

“Say Amen”Brian Free & Assurance, (writers) Jason Cox, Michael Farren, Kenna Turner West

“That’s Why”Ernie Haase & Signature Sound, (writers) Wayne Haun, Ernie Haase, Joel Lindsey

Bluegrass Song Of The Year

“Daniel Prayed”The Isaacs, (writer) G.T. Speer

 “If These Old Walls Could Talk”Wilburn & Wilburn, (writers) Dianne Wilkinson, Jerry Salley

“Lord, In The Morning”The Little Roy & Lizzy Show, (writers) Don Eidman

“Revelation Song”Chigger Hill Boys & Terri (writer) Jennie Lee Riddle

“Won’t It Be Wonderful There”Dailey & Vincent, (writer) Mildred Johnson

Country Song Of The Year

“Love With Open Arms”Doug Anderson (writers) Jeff Bumgardner, Wayne Haun, Joel Lindsey

“That Whosoever Was Me”Adam Crabb (writers) Lee Black, Jason Cox, Kenna Turner West

“While I Still Can”Devin McGlamery, (writers) David A. Speegle, Diane McDougal, Greg McDougal

Inspirational Album Of The Year

Love Is A VerbDevin McGlamery, (producers) Wayne Haun

Southern Gospel Album Of The Year

For All He’s DoneGreater Vision, (producer) Gerald Wolfe

Oh What a SaviorErnie Haase & Signature Sound, (producer) Wayne Haun

RevivalKaren Peck & New River, (producer) Wayne Haun

The Lord Is GoodThe Collingsworth Family, (producer) Wayne Haun

UnashamedBrian Free & Assurance, (producer) Ricky Free

Bluegrass Album Of The Year

Every MileNathan Stanley, (producers) Terry Thompson, Nathan Stanley, Rhonda Thompson

HealedLocust Ridge, (producer) Steve Gulley

I’d Do It All Over AgainEaster Brothers, (producers) Jared Easter, Steve Schramm, Gerald Crabb

The Living YearsThe Isaacs, (producers) Ben Isaacs, Bill Gaither

Through It AllThe Harper Family, (producer) Tim Surrett

Country Album Of The Year

All Things NewGordon Mote, (producers) Gordon Mote, Frank Rogers, Wayne Haun, Russell Mauldin

DriveDoug Anderson, (producer) Wayne Haun

Here Comes SundayWilburn & Wilburn, (producer) Ben Isaacs

SurrenderAdam Crabb, (producers) Adam Crabb, Jason Crabb

TriplicityRed Roots, (producers) Rick Schweinsberg, Micah Schweinsberg

Special Event Album Of The Year

Cathedrals Family ReunionGerald Wolfe, Ernie Haase, Danny Funderburk, Scott Fowler, Mark Trammell, (producers) Wayne Haun, Gerald Wolfe, Landon Beene,

Christmas Album Of The Year

ChristmasThe Hagees, (producers) Aaron Crabb, Michael Sykes

Musical Of The Year

Good News From Jerusalem, (Creator) Dianne Wilkinson

Highest Glory, (creator) Marty Funderburk

Choral Collection Of The Year

Everyday Sunday, (creator) Lari Goss

Short Form Video Of The Year

Love is Stronger - Jason Crabb, (director) Roman White, (producer) Roman White, Revolution Pictures

comments powered by Disqus

Do you want more content like this in your inbox each week? Enter your email below!

No Thanks